TED Talk Tuesday


I’ve made a few changes around my blog, trying to get it a bit more organized as well as updated.  One of the changes I’ve decided to make is to share one of my favourite things, and make Tuesday into TED Talk Tuesday.  Many of you will be familiar with TED Talks, which are found on YouTube as well as on the TED website, and feature interesting and intellectually stimulating speakers from all walks of life. When I’m working in the kitchen, which I often find tedious, if I have a TED talk running on my computer time flies (I haven’t tried it yet while I’m cleaning out my refrigerator, my least favourite job, but I bet it would make even that job enjoyable).  Here’s more about the TED movement from TED.com:

TED is a nonprofit devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading. It started out (in 1984) as a conference bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design. Since then its scope has become ever broader. Along with two annual conferences — the TED Conference in Long Beach and Palm Springs each spring, and the TEDGlobal conference in Edinburgh UK each summer — TED includes the award-winning TEDTalks video site, the Open Translation Project and TED Conversations, the inspiring TED Fellows and TEDx programs, and the annual TED Prize.

Here is Ric Elias, co-founder and CEO of Red Ventures , a firm that helps large service companies acquire new customers online, talking about an experience that changed his life:

*

More links:

TED.com


2 responses to “TED Talk Tuesday”

  1. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto
    a friend who was conducting a little research on this.

    And he actually ordered me dinner due to the fact that I discovered it for him.

    .. lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!
    ! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about this matter
    here on your site.

    • You’re so welcome – hope it was a healthy one sourced locally:).
      Just kidding – we environmental activists can’t take ourselves too seriously! But it is important to be reminded about what’s really important in life, isn’t it?

Leave a comment